jump to navigation

Raped in second life? I do not understand… May 7, 2007

Posted by alasbarricadas in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am more and more interested in Second Life and I have just read that a resident from Belgium was raped last month… yes… it sounds strange. Raped? How can you be possibly raped there?¿

It is true that I do not connect every day, but from time to time I like to login and just see what happens. Today, for instance, I have met Yalex Tatham and he was really nice. We have been talking, flying and he has showed me the  Columbus monument, and it really looks like the original (I didn’nt know it existed in Second Life!) I mean, obviously you can find all kind of people,  but you cannot be raped. I have been thinking and thinking about it and I cannot simply find an explanation. If you have any suggestion, please write it as a comment.

As you can read in Wired in that game it is you who control the avatar, if you have made any modification it is under your consent… so the question comes back again… how can you be raped in SL?

(http://www.wired.com/culture/lifestyle/commentary/sexdrive/2007/05/sexdrive_0504)


Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

