jump to navigation

Oasis of calm July 13, 2007

Posted by alasbarricadas in Uncategorized.
trackback

Do you know what is an oasis of calm?

Somebody very special has given me a lithography I wanted for so long…  So I thought I would visit Ikea.com and look for a frame. They have changed the design and I found it so difficult to find it so I decided to take a look at “Living room” section, and what a surprise. There you can read sentences such as: one big room becomes several small areas, more than just a kind place to watch TV, everyday luxury doesn’t have to be expensive, a feminine oasis of calm… A FEMININE OASIS OF CALM!!! What do you exactly mean? I can’t believe my eyes!

I am fed up with these stereotypes… something is feminine if it smooth, tender, fragile and above all… white!!!

So remember, if you are pregnant or you think you might be, ask your doctor if it is a boy or a girl ASAP, so that you can start buying blue or pink clothes.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

